Spring Flowers


I was so excited to get to take a pic of my daffodils to show you…

that is until my mother sent me pics of my dad’s flowerbeds! (The above pic is my daffodils…I’m almost ashamed to show you now)…

ALL the pics below are my dad’s beautiful flowerbeds. He has done an amazing job. He laid all the rock, poured all the walkways, planted every flower, pulled all the weeds…all by himself. The only thing he lets mom do is help water the flowers when it is really hot!  He is a perfectionist, so mom just lets him do what he wants. It is SO beautiful all around their property. I will try to remember to show you pics again once his summer plants are in bloom. The hummingbirds just swarm the place! A friend of the family teases us and says “don’t stand still too long in your dad’s yard, you may turn into a rock statue” b/c dad has laid SO MANY rocks! He’s the ROCK MAN! I hope you enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Spring Flowers

  1. First of all, thank you so much for popping in and leaving me a comment on my blog!!

    Secondly, I am enjoying your flowers and your father's so much!!!! No flowers here, still too chilly. We want some spring weather!!!!! I want some flowers!!!! LOL

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

  2. Your flowers are beautiful too! I just love Spring flowers. Actually, who am I kidding….I love all flowers! Daffodils have a way of bringing a smile to your face after the Winter months.
    Thank you for your comments about my slate. I have another that I am hoping to finish up today….
    Have a wonderful day!

    Jennifer

  3. Thanks for visiting me too. I see you are in GA, so flowers are earlier there, but my daffodils are up about 5 inches – will be fun as usual to have them up. Your father's flowers & flower beds are amazing! But any flowers growing are beautiful in my opinion. Jill

Leave a Reply

