Help from the crafty ones??? What can I do w/these cute bottles???


I must confess I have an addiction…every week when I go to my fiddle lesson, I have been stopping by Starbucks and buying a nearly $5 Peppermint Mocha Espresso!!! WELL, I have been thinking about it a lot regarding how much this drink costs and wondering why I just “HAVE” to have one each week…during this thought process, I came across a NEW 4 pack of Starbucks Dark Chocolate Peppermint Mocha Frappacino at the grocery stores! I realized I can now buy 4 for the price I’ve been paying for 1!!! SO I stocked up because the sign said “limited time only”…NOW if I want a hot drink, I pour this in a coffee cup and heat it in the microwave…OR I can drink it straight from the fridge cold…is VERY Good either way and MUCH cheaper than my previous once a week addiction! Starbucks is a long way from my house, so an added bonus is I can have it more often.

SO I said all that to say this:

I have been saving the little bottles because they are SO cute. They remind me of old timey milk bottles, but much smaller. I want to do something crafty with them, but need ideas from folks here…BY THE WAY, the stickers do come off, so that is not a problem…help me out please! I’ve included a photo of the bottles above to give you a visual.

2 thoughts on “Help from the crafty ones??? What can I do w/these cute bottles???

  1. I love the same drink but I usually get mocha or vanilla flavored. I think of the wonderful calcium I'm getting! : ) I've never seen the peppermint before. And I've saved those same adorable bottles too and the only thing I've come up with is using them to put a small bouquet of picked flowers in for the kitchen window or table. It's really cute to use just one or an arrangement of 3 bottles of flowers. We sure do think alike!
    I think they would be perfect for sand art too.Edited by southernbelle on Sunday, March 30, 2008 at 10:52

  2. You can cover the lids adn if the labels don't come off the bottle, you can choose to cover the label with fabric as well adn fill with just about anything. I was thinking if they were mine, I would fill them with homemade bath crystals for Christmas presents. Or any type of cooikie mix or brownie mix for a friend. Just attach the directions on a small card with a ribbon. Or, homemade salad dressing or apple butters would be cute in these as well.

    We don't live anywhere near a Starbucks, but now I want some of those bottles. LOL

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

Leave a Reply

