Computer Virus name Sassy!


I was reading the page of friends’ blogs today through my blog and all of a sudden, my screen just kept scrolling to the bottom, I couldnt do ANYTHING to stop it!

I clicked the X and closed the window…

THEN the screen behind that one was doing the same thing! I clicked the X and closed that window…

THEN I’m just at the desktop of my computer and it was going crazy, too!!! I clicked the start and then went to the shut down screen. I tried to click the restart icon, but it just kept telling me what the icon meant in a bubble pop-up…SAME THING for when I tried to click shut down instead of restart!

WHAT KIND OF VIRUS HAS ATTACKED ME????

WELL, it turns out my cat Sassy was SITTING on the arrow key that is pointing down on my keyboard!!! 

Sassy LOVES to sit in front of me on the table at the computer and attack my fingers when I type. This makes for quite the entertainment. She’s just a little bit of nothing of a cat, was 5.9 lbs when I took her to vet last…she probably weighs close to 8 lbs since we let the orange tabby Charlie come live with us…more competition for the food bowl I guess.

Please watch out for this computer virus Sassy as this virus will start attacking your fingers as well as your computer!!!

Me and Sassy Christmas 2007

3 thoughts on “Computer Virus name Sassy!

  1. Oh that is too funny!!! Go Sassy!

    Now, I do have a story to share that beats that one though. So years ago, I lived in a house where the bedroom had two skylights. I was in the bedroom, talking on the cordless phone from the kitchen, when I saw a blinking red light from the skylight and it looked like a UFO! I knew it wasn't a tower or anything like that, because it was WAY too far up in the sky for that. I told my friend about it on the phone and told her while I was walking around the room to see if I could see it out the opposite skylight that it looked like it was moving in the first skylight. I talked to her about this for at least 5-10 minutes and she couldn't believe her ears, but was supportive about it.

    So, then I realized………………it was the other phone that was on the bedroom dresser. It had a blinking light on it because there was a message on my answering machine. It was reflecting off the skylight and of course when I moved, it looked like it moved as well.

    Needless to say I felt like an idiot about it, and we had a good laugh. I was younger when this happened and I blame it on that. LOL

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

Leave a Reply

