Tragedies for our family


On Christmas Day last week, I saw a friend’s status on facebook that simply read “just curious, what’s your worst Christmas memory”. As I read this on my blackberry, I was sitting in an ICU waiting room knowing fully that so far this is definitely my worst Christmas. The next morning I lost my wonderful, sweet and loving mother in law who has called me her daughter almost since the first moment she laid eyes on me.

At the time, I did not realize it could get worse, but I was wrong. While we were at the funeral home on Dec 28 for visitation, also my husband’s 33rd birthday, we received a call that my husband’s mamaw (his dad’s mother) was taken to the hospital. Just a few short hours after my mother in law’s funeral, my husband also lost his mamaw. Jamey is an only child. His father is leaning on us and needs our prayers.

My neighbor who is also a relative (1st cousin to my dear sweet mother in law) is also grieving because her 36 year old son was killed instantly in a car accident on Christmas Eve.

The death angel has visited three times for neighbors on our tiny little country road of 8 homes in only 5 days and all are relatives of my husband.

I have tried to mentally prepare myself to blog about my husband’s Nana’s passing from Labor Day weekend this past September, but now I just cannot do it. I will have to think on it awhile and give these wonderful ones the honor they deserve when I am more mentally prepared to write about them and how much I love them.

I love my blogging friends and family and thank you for the prayers I already know you will offer up on my family’s behalf!

Teresa

7 thoughts on “Tragedies for our family

  1. I am so sorry. To have so many people go home to our Lord so close together is heart breaking. I am lifting your whole family up in prayer. Please lets us know if we can be of any help.
    Blessing's, Mj

  2. Teresa,

    I know words can only do so much – but please know that my heart is aching for you and your family. I am keeping you all in my prayers. If you need someone to talk to just send me a message would be glad to talk.

    Sandy

  3. I know I already told you this…..but I love you….and I am of you and praying for you all hun.

    I am so sorry for your losses and I can't imagine what pain your family is going through as well.

    I am here if you need me!!

    God's Blessings,
    Amy Jo

  4. Oh sweety I am so sorry to hear about the loss that your family is facing. I too lost my father a week before Christmas 27 years ago. I was 8 months pregnant with my first child at the time. I know what the pain your family is feeling. Prayers are being said for you. …..Kitty

  5. I am so awfully sorry to hear of the passing of your loved ones. May the Lord comfort you and your husband as well as all affected family and friends , in a way that only our Father can do.

  6. I am so sorry for your loss. May the Lord wrap you all tightly in His comforting love. I am praying for you and your family.

    In Him,
    Bev

Leave a Reply

