Pictures from Mother’s Day at my parents’ house


My mother and one of my sisters took a walk around my parents’ property on Mother’s Day. Here are some of the things we saw:

A field of wildflowers

Betty Boop roses

Catawba trees in bloom with homemade birdhouse

Close-up of Catawba blooms

Peonies just planted in this bed

White Iris

Purple Iris and Pink Honeysuckle

I always love visiting my parents’ property with all the birds and butterflies flying about! It is a lovely place to be and a true reminder of the beauty God put here on earth. There will be many more flowers soon as my dad’s daylilies will be in bloom before we know it! I will try to remember to post pics of his daylily beds.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

Teresa

One thought on “Pictures from Mother’s Day at my parents’ house

  1. Hi Teresa,
    It has been awhile since I stopped by I know. The tornado hit us and I have been very busy with the first stages of clean up. It will take years to clean up without a miracle. I am sure God has a plan though. We are all safe and grateful to God for that. We do serve an awesome God!
    The pictures are just beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing them.
    I am glad you are doing well.
    Blessings, CammyH/hopefulheart77

Leave a Reply

